NetApp
Storage : Volumes : Configuring volumes : Deleting volumes

Deleting volumes
You can delete a FlexVol volume when you no longer require the data it contains or if you have copied the data it contains to another location. When you delete a volume, all the data in the volume is destroyed and you cannot recover this data.
Before you begin 
•
•
Steps 
1.
From the Home tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
In the navigation pane, click Storage > Volumes
3.
Select the volumes that you want to delete and click Delete.
4.
Select the confirmation check box and click Delete.


Was this topic helpful? Send comments to NetApp.